ipcop support

community support forum
It is currently Sun Aug 31, 2014 11:12 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
Unread postPosted: Thu Apr 15, 2010 1:34 pm 
New User

Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 6:04 am
Posts: 2
Hi All,

I have recently installed IPCOP in our office. I want to block the few of websites (unwanted) to access from office staffs using IPCOP server. Actually I enabled web proxy and so that i can able to view the websites accessed by office staffs. How to block the unwanted websites?

Could anyone help me?


Top
 Profile  
 
Unread postPosted: Thu Apr 15, 2010 1:43 pm 
Pro User

Joined: Thu May 08, 2003 4:24 am
Posts: 3808
Location: London, UK
How much of the documentation or the FAQ have you read? Which bits are you having trouble understanding?


Top
 Profile  
 
Unread postPosted: Sat Apr 17, 2010 10:17 am 
New User

Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 6:04 am
Posts: 2
I have read few documentations only. I got little bit confusion and didn't get exact steps. it would be great help, if you give detailed steps/links to block the websites through ipcop server..

After connecting ipcop server GUI in XP system, i can able to browse in that systems. If I'm connecting GUI login of IPCOP, I could not able to browse. y this issue is happening? i could not any idea because i'm new one to this..

Pls help..

Thanks in advance.


Top
 Profile  
 
Unread postPosted: Sat Apr 17, 2010 12:34 pm 
Site Moderator

Joined: Wed Apr 28, 2004 1:27 am
Posts: 6967
Location: Beaumont, TX, USA
tam3105 wrote:
I have read few documentations only. I got little bit confusion and didn't get exact steps. it would be great help, if you give detailed steps/links to block the websites through ipcop server..
Try the wiki like above.

tam3105 wrote:
After connecting ipcop server GUI in XP system, i can able to browse in that systems. If I'm connecting GUI login of IPCOP, I could not able to browse. y this issue is happening? i could not any idea because i'm new one to this..
Huh? What exactly is the problem? Please post a COMPLETE network diagram including IP addresses, subnets, default gateway, and DNS servers for all devices/interfaces.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group